• Nouveau

Elvis Presley - Made In Germany - The Complete Private Recordings (Livre + CD)

50,00 €

4CD/152-page book

Il n'y a pas assez de produits en stock.




MRS will release a 4CD/152-page book entitled ELVIS - MADE IN GERMANY – THE COMPLETE PRIVATE RECORDINGS on 8 March 2019. 


The CD set contains more than 3 hours of all the private recordings Elvis made while off duty in Germany when he was serving as a soldier in the US army during the 1958 -1960 period and, includes rare tracks from a recently discovered tape comprising over an hour of unheard personal recordings. 


Although the original tapes were damaged with noise, hiss and distortion, for the first time ever, all of Elvis’ recordings made in Germany, have now all been painstakingly cleaned, repaired, and restored, using the most sophisticated technology.  This means that, finally, these truly historical recordings now provide for a complete and enjoyable listening experience. Over the coming weeks, prior to the release date, MRS will be releasing previews of our high restoration techniques through the various collectors forums and channels, providing audio comparisons with all the previous poorly mastered versions - including those included on the recent FTD release which contains some of the tracks also contained in this set. 


The 152-page hardback book contains rare unpublished photographs and documents, complemented by a comprehensive text provided by Gordon Minto, which discusses each of Elvis’ RCA studio (non-film) recording sessions held during 1957-58, before focusing on the private recordings he made in Germany. The BONUS CD included features the essential RCA studio masters from the 1957-’58 period (also lovingly restored and remastered by MRS) and includes - together for the first time - studio banter AS WELL AS the count-ins on ‘All Shook Up’, ‘Don’t Leave Me Now’ and ‘White Christmas’.


The Made in Germany CD set is available for preorder from your local Elvis dealer now.  Also, watch out for the announcement in the coming weeks for the Limited Edition 180-gram 2LP/24-page gatefold version, containing the best of the home recordings Elvis made in Germany!




September 1958 Interviews


01 Press Interview (Brooklyn Army Terminal)

02 Elvis Presley Newsreel Interview (1958)

03 Pat Hernon Interviews Elvis In the U.S.S. Randall


Guitar Reel 1

04 I'm Beginning to Forget You

05 I Can’t Help It (End Only)/Mona Lisa

06 I Can’t Help It/Guitar

07 Danny Boy/Danny Boy (Incomplete)

08 Loving You

09 Guitar/ I'm Beginning to Forget You

10 Dialogue/ I'm Beginning to Forget You

11 Dialogue /Santa Claus Is Back in Town/ Dialogue /Loving You/Dialogue

12 Dialogue /Loving You (One Line)/Dialogue

13 I'm Beginning to Forget You (Reprise)

14 I'm Beginning to Forget You (Elvis Reprise)


CD 2

Guitar Reel 2


01. He Knows Just What I Need/Working on The Building

02. He Knows Just What I Need (LFS x 2)

03. He Knows Just What I Need (complete 1)

04. He Knows Just What I Need (complete 2)

05. He Knows Just What I Need (rehearsing/LFS x2)

06. He Knows Just What I Need (complete3)

07. He Knows Just What I Need (LFS/Rehearsal)

08. He Knows Just What I Need (FS/Complete)

09. Cool Water                                 

10. Like A Baby                 

11. His Hand in Mine (complete/ending)

12. Young Love (Red West singing)                                        

13. Her Hand in Mine

14. Return to Me/Her Hand in Mine (rehearsing ending)

15. Her Hand in Mine (complete 2)                                            

16. Her Hand in Mine (complete 3/cut)

17. Just A Closer Walk with Thee/If I Didn't Care/Are You Sincere  

18. Are You Lonesome Tonight? / Once Upon A Time

19. Stand by Me (Damaged Sections)

20. Just A Closer Walk with Thee/Take My Hand, Precious Lord              

21. Oh Lonesome Me                                                    


CD 3

Piano Reel


01. I Asked the Lord

02. Apron Strings

03. Soldier Boy/Such A Night (One Line)/ Soldier Boy

04 I Asked the Lord (Reprise)

05. Piano/Earth Angel

06. I'll Take You Home Again Kathleen (Fast)

07. Que Sera/Hound Dog/Piano/At the Hop

08. I'll Take You Home Again Kathleen (Slow)

09. Apron Strings (Reprise)

10. It’s Been So Long Darling

11. Earth Angel (Intro)/I Will Be True

12. There’s No Tomorrow

13 I'll Take You Home Again Kathleen (Slow 2)/Que Sera/Hound Dog

14. I Asked the Lord (Reprise 2)

15. I'll Take You Home Again Kathleen (Fast Reprise)

16. Apron Strings (Reprise 2)

17. The Titles Will Tell

18. At the Hop/Give Me My Oil Lamp/Que Sera/Hound Dog/Piano

19. Send Me Some Lovin'

20. The Fool (Take 1)

21. The Fool (Take 2FS, 3FS, 4)











01 All Shook Up (with Studio Chat & Count in)

02 (There'll Be) Peace in The Valley (For Me)

03 That's When Your Heartaches Begin

04 I Believe

05 Take My Hand Precious Lord

06 It Is No Secret (What God Can Do)

07 Blueberry Hill

08 Have I Told You Lately That I Love You

09 Is It So Strange

10 Don't Leave Me Now (with Studio Chat & Count in)

11 I Beg of You

12 One Night (With You)

13 True Love

14 I Need You So

15 Blue Christmas

16 My Wish Came True

17 White Christmas (with Studio Chat & Count in)

18 Here Comes Santa Claus (Right Down Santa Claus Lane)

19 Silent Night

20 Don’t’

21 Oh Little Town of Bethlehem

22 Santa Bring My Baby Back (To Me)

23 Santa Claus Is Back in Town

24 I'll Be Home for Christmas



25 Doncha' Think It's Time [Single master]

26 Wear My Ring Around Your Neck

27 I Need Your Love Tonight

28 A Big Hunk O' Love

29 (Now and Then There’s) A Fool Such As I

30 I Got Stung

31 Doncha' Think It's Time [LP master]

32 Wear My Ring Around Your Neck (Undubbed Version)


Fiche technique

KJ Consulting
Livre + CD

16 autres produits dans la même catégorie :